Remembering: Jim Henson

image

…………………….

On September 24, 1936, I wonder if there was a ripple in the world when James Maury Henson entered the stage? Who hasn’t spent weekends being entertained by The Muppets? Sometimes I feel like Jim Henson provided the imagination that fueled my childhood. The Dark Crystal was especially beautiful to me. I can’t tellyou how many times I watched those two gelflins find each other and save the day, along with the fluffy ball of something that passed as a cute pet.

Here was a man who created some wonderful worlds (as well as new ways of puppetry), yet no one seems to mention him. So today I want to remember the man (36-90) aged 55 at his death. I wonder how much more he could have added if he was still here…

4 thoughts on “Remembering: Jim Henson

Leave a Reply

